Author Topic: MIDI program change commands for CP-100 FX  (Read 456 times)

RiffKlaW

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
MIDI program change commands for CP-100 FX
« on: January 07, 2017, 04:14:07 pm »
Hello,

did anybody figure out by now, how I can address specific presets with midi commands? That would be a great help.
I'm using a GLabs GSC-1 and want to instantly switch to specific presetes in the pangaea FX.

Any help greatly welcome! Thx upfront!

RiffKlaW

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: MIDI program change commands for CP-100 FX
« Reply #1 on: January 08, 2017, 07:45:47 pm »
So, I figured it out myself after a while:
If you press "Sys" in Global mode, there's a line "midi pc map". There you can assign the program change commands. For the CP-100 FX has "only" 100 Presets (which does not exceed the 127 Midi commands available), it's pretty simple the corresponding preset number by default (1->1, 2->2,...).

All my problems were caused by a faulty MIDI-cable...The commands I sent were all corrdct from the start. Well, maybe someone else has also any problems in this area and might benefit from my experience, at least...

Alexander AMTsupport

  • Global Moderator
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
Re: MIDI program change commands for CP-100 FX
« Reply #2 on: January 20, 2017, 07:41:40 am »
Hi. I just want to tell that CP-100FX manual is ready http://amtelectronics.com/new/manuals/Pangaea-CP-100FX-Users-Guide-Rev-A-ENG.pdf