Author Topic: PANGAEA CP-100 Master Volume?  (Read 800 times)

ccouch7

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
PANGAEA CP-100 Master Volume?
« on: August 07, 2016, 01:59:14 am »
With my Pangaea I've been using only 3Sigma Audio IR's. They are really consistent
volume wise from IR to IR.
However, I need to lower the volume of the Pangaea's output across all of them by
the same amount.
Is there an easier way to do this than going in and lowering each volume of each
preset separately 100 times on the Pangaea!!??

Thanks for any help.
« Last Edit: August 07, 2016, 02:01:04 am by ccouch7 »

Dogman

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: PANGAEA CP-100 Master Volume?
« Reply #1 on: August 17, 2016, 11:22:43 pm »
Hi Ccouch,

to my knowledge, changing the volume of the individual patches is the only way to do it.
I got the same problem as IRs from different providers seem to be all over the map level-wise.
But as I only use a handful of favorites and not 100 I donĀ“t feel its too big of a problem.

Cheers!

Alexander AMTsupport

  • Global Moderator
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
Re: PANGAEA CP-100 Master Volume?
« Reply #2 on: August 18, 2016, 03:44:12 am »
You cannot change the levels for all IRs at once. You have to change level of each preset.

ccouch7

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: PANGAEA CP-100 Master Volume?
« Reply #3 on: August 20, 2016, 02:45:21 am »
Thanks for the replies Dogman and Alexander.

I actually used the editor that someone made for the Pangaea,
I think I downloaded it at the same time I downloaded the latest
firmware update for the Pangaea.

I was able to use it to change the volumes of each preset on the
computer, it's a lot easier than doing it on the unit itself.
 ;)


Sascha Franck

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: PANGAEA CP-100 Master Volume?
« Reply #4 on: March 20, 2017, 12:12:45 pm »
A master volume would really be VERY welcomed!